Neem Karoli Baba Mandir

In October 2021, Sri Durgamayi Ma opened this new ashram in honor of her beloved master Sri Neem Karoli Baba.
The Baba Mandir is a place of contemplation and spiritual practice, a meeting place for Baba’s Satsang in Germany and a place to meet Ma. This new ashram is only a few kilometers from Brindavon Ashram in Ulm, on the other side of the river Danube.

For many years, Sri Durgamayi Ma’s chela had been looking for a larger ashram, as Brindavon in Ulm had become too small. With Baba’s blessing, the Ashram Association finally was able to purchase this wonderful building in Neu-Ulm in 2019. 

It took another two years before the major remodeling and renovation work was completed by craftsmen and the intensive help of many Sevakas.

With Durga Puja celebrations on October 15,  2021, Ma brought the murti of Hanuman ji from Brindavon Ashram to the Baba Mandir and inaugurated this new ashram in honor of Sri Neem Karoli Baba.

A place to meet

At the center of the ashram, in the kirtan hall, there is a beautiful puja glowing with images and murtis - representations of the Divine, divine qualities that dwell in every human being. Sri Durgamayi Ma teaches that through spiritual practice, such as meditation or singing kirtan, we can call forth these powers within ourselves.

Every Tuesday we sing the Hanuman Chalisa, a hymn of praise in honor of Lord Hanuman, the symbol of unconditional love and devotion. On Fridays we practice the Heart Chakra Meditation.

With the aarti closing the evening, we
honor the divine in its different forms and as the light that shines in the heart of every human being. On weekends Ma regularly gives darshan.

Everyone is welcome to visit Sri Neem Karoli Baba Mandir or come and receive Ma‚s darshan

Fundraising campaign

During renovation of the Baba Mandir, the ashram launched a fundraising campaign via GoFundMe. Since it started in November 2019, we have raised an incredible amount with your support! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Donations

On GoFundMe and in the Ashram Journal we regularly publish news about the current status of the campaign and how your donation is being used. After contributing, you will automatically receive updates on the campaign by email.


Status of the GoFundMe campaign

 

132.966 € von 200.000 €

Sri Neem Karoli Baba Mandir in Europe
Update June 2024: Roof renovation & €132,000 donated!

Bilder aus dem Baba Mandir

Sri Neem Karoli Baba Mandir

Im Oktober 2021 eröffnete Ma diesen neuen Ashram zu Ehren ihres geliebten Meisters Sri Neem Karoli Baba.
Das Baba Mandir ist ein Ort der Besinnung und der spirituellen Praxis, ein Ort der Begegnung für Baba’s Satsang in Deutschland und ein Ort der Begegnung mit Ma. Dieser neue Ashram liegt nur wenige Kilometer entfernt vom Ashram Brindavon in Ulm, auf der anderen Seite der Donau.

Viele Jahre hatten Sri Durgamayi Ma’s Chela nach einem größeren Ashram gesucht, da Brindavon in Ulm zu klein geworden war. Mit Baba’s Segen konnte der Ashram-Verein 2019 tatsächlich dieses  wundervolle Gebäude in Neu-Ulm kaufen. 

Zwei weitere Jahre dauerte es, bis die großen Umbauten und die Renovierung durch Handwerker und die intensive Mithilfe vieler Karmayogis abgeschlossen waren.

Zum Durga Puja Fest am 15. Oktober 2021 brachte Ma das Murti von Hanuman aus dem Ashram Brindavon in das Baba Mandir und eröffnete diesen neuen Ashram zu Ehren von Sri Neem Karoli Baba.

Ort der Begegnung

Im Zentrum des Baba Mandir, in der Kirtanhalle, leuchtet eine große Puja mit Bildern und Murtis – Darstellungen des Göttlichen, der göttlichen Kräfte, die in jedem Menschen ruhen. Sri Durgamayi Ma lehrt, dass wir durch spirituelle Übung, wie Meditation oder Singen von Kirtan, diese Kräfte in uns selbst wachrufen können. 

Jeden Dienstag singen wir die Hanuman Chalisa, einen Lobgesang zu Ehren von Lord Hanuman, dem Sinnbild für die bedingungslose Liebe und Hingabe. Freitags üben wir uns in der Herz-Chakra-Meditation

Mit der jeweils anschließenden Aarti ehren wir das Göttliche in seinen verschiedenen Formen und als das Licht, das im Herzen eines jeden Menschen leuchtet. Ma gibt an Wochenenden regelmäßig Darshan.

Jede:r ist willkommen, das Baba Mandir zu besuchen oder Ma’s Darshan zu empfangen.

Spendenkampagne

Während der Renovierungsarbeiten am Baba Mandir hat der Ashram eine Spendenkampagne über GoFundMe ins Leben gerufen. Seit ihrem Beginn im November 2019 haben wir mit eurer Unterstützung eine unglaubliche hohe Summe erreicht! Danke, danke, danke!

Spenden

Auf GoFundMe und im Ashram Journal veröffentlichen wir regelmäßig Neuigkeiten über den aktuellen Stand der Kampagne und wie deine Spende eingesetzt wird. Nach einer Spende erhältst du Updates zur Spendenkampagne automatisch per Email.


Stand der GoFundMe Spendenkampagne

 

132.161 € von 200.000 €

Sri Neem Karoli Baba Mandir in Europa
116.000 € für Sri Neem Karoli Baba Mandir gespendet!

Bilder aus dem Baba Mandir