

Freundeskreis Förderverein Sri Durgamayi Ma Ashram e.V.

König-Wilhelm-Str. 35 • 89073 Ulm • Telefon 0731-9217000 • Telefax 0731-9213020 ashram.de • foerderverein@sri-ma.de

Minutes of the 2025 Annual General Meeting Association of Friends of Sri Durgamayi Ma Ashram e.V.

Venue: Ashram Brindavon, König-Wilhelm-Str. 35, 89073 Ulm

Date: Sunday, June 1, 2025, 3:15 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Forty-four of the current 93 members of the association attend the meeting.

1. Welcome and opening by the board

The chairpersons welcome the members present.

This is followed by a moment of silence.

The chairpersons open the meeting.

The meeting has a quorum in accordance with Section 8 No. 5 of our Articles of Association.

It is noted that the mandatory annual occupational safety briefing will take place after the meeting to avoid having to schedule another meeting.

2. Approval of the agenda

The agenda is approved unanimously.

3. Presentation of the cash report for the previous year

Govind M. Berg presents the cash report:

In 2024, the association generated income from 91 membership fees amounting to €5,058 (previous year: €5,060) and from donations amounting to €11,353.00 (previous year: €10,996.12), resulting in total income in 2024 of €16,411.00 (previous year: €16,056.12).

€16,712 (previous year: €16,012) were transferred to the main association "Durgamayi Ma Ashram e. V."

Fees of €1.98 were incurred for a returned direct debit.

The cash balance as of December 31, 2024, was €849.13.

We would ask all members to notify us at foerderverein@sri-ma.de as soon as possible if their bank details or address change.

4. Audit report of the cash auditors

The cash auditors Karpanidevi E. Biederstädt and Nataraj K. Hachmann have audited the cash accounts and confirm that they have been kept properly.

5. Discharge of the cash auditors

The above-mentioned cash auditors for 2024 are unanimously discharged.

6. Election of two new cash auditors

Karpanidevi E. Biederstädt and Nataraj K. Hachmann have made themselves available again as cash auditors. They are elected unanimously.

7. Discharge of the Board

The board is unanimously discharged.

8. Election of the board

Karishma Ch. Horn is unanimously elected as chairperson, Jayanti I. Kaltenecker as deputy chairperson, and Govind M. Berg as treasurer.

9. Presentation of the 2025 annual financial plan

The association's income consists of membership fees and, for the most part, regular donations. As always, these will be transferred to the main association as financial support.

10. Vote on new name for the association

As the main association has been renamed Durgamayi Ma Ashram e.V., the association also needs to change its name accordingly.

The board proposes the following new name

"Förderverein Durgamayi Ma Ashram e.V." (Association of Friends Durgamayi Ma Ashram e.V.)

Ma has been informed.

The new name is unanimously approved by the members present.

11. Vote on new membership fee

The membership fee for the Association of Friends is currently either €108 or €55 per year and is collected in one lump sum each year. In order to make it even easier to become a member of the Association of Friends, the board proposes a third option for the membership fee of €27. Ma has been informed and approves of these three options.

The new third option for the membership fee of €27 is unanimously approved by the members present.

Shankara asks how existing members can increase their contribution from €55 to €108. Jayanti says that members who wish to adjust their annual contribution should contact foerderverein@srima.de.

12. Miscellaneous

A message from Ma is read aloud, which includes ideas on how to make the association better known.

The association's current known projects and activities are partly listed and partly discussed in more detail.

Information about current and new projects is provided and briefly discussed.

Information about the new registration procedure via the Ashram website is discussed.

Ulm, June 8, 2025

Minutes taken by

Parvati C. Ruf

Himalaya S. Wachendorff

Board:

Karishma C. Horn Jayanti I. Kaltenecker